Currently – January

It’s been way too long! I actually have half-written many blog posts and saved them to my drafts because they just didn’t feel right. Blogging isn’t my passion or anything, but it does make me happy!

Today I want to link up with two bloggers, Jenna and Anne, to talk about what I’ve been up to lately. Hopefully I’ll write a longer post later to explain all of the changes happening in my life over the next month or so!

IMG_5298  calvin-klein-beige-double-breasted-belted-pea-coat-product-1-22127807-0-918330519-normal_large_flexIMG_5364IMG_5324

PLANNING – LOTS of things, starting with my upcoming wedding in April! The big stuff is mostly finished but I still have all of the fun little things to manage and get together, particularly the crafts. And let’s be real, I’ve been planning that stuff since I discovered Pinterest in 2010. Aside from wedding planning, I’m also planning the next few months out. Next week, I move back home until the wedding. There’s this awkward gap of time between my graduation in December and the wedding that needed to be filled. I knew that I needed to work and save money. So, back to LaFayette I will be going. It’s been really fun planning and creating our future home with Ben. Last weekend we bought a chair and pillow at World Market to go in the living room and I’m pretty impressed with it.

HOPING – & praying–to find community in LaFayette while I’m there. I’m a little scared of going back because I’ve gotten so used to the community that surrounds me in Athens. I’m hoping to find a strong group of people who I can feel close with and walk through these exciting times with!

BAKING – I rarely bake. I have registered for the KitchenAid mixer, so when that hopefully comes around, I will be more enthused about baking! But for now, I am actually planning to make a Funfetti naked cake today! That counts, right?

WEARING – Since I’ve been in such a down season in my life.–mostly running errands, trying to get life in Athens finished up, packing, etc–I’ve basically worn leggings and a long tee shirt everyday. This is truly the life, even if it’s just for a short magnificent time. But when the weather kicks into gear, I’m looking forward to wearing my new DKNY peacoat that I got for Christmas!! We found it on sale on Black Friday and I could not be more excited. It makes me feel quite fancy.

RESOLVING – to be more intentional. With the time that I spend with friends, the food that I eat, and the decisions that I make.

Naked funfetti cake

I wonder how completely not like this Pinterest cake mine will look when I get it done?

Before you go, make sure to check out the new card listed in our Etsy shop!

IMG_5368

I hope you have a fantastic week!

-Rachel

3 thoughts on “Currently – January

  1. Well, that’s a fun thing to be planning! Love the cards and the chair/pillow. And a coat that makes you feel great is a must for winter in my opinion – I got a turquoise pea coat for Christmas that makes me feel fancy, which is just a nice thing when you’ve got to wear a coat all the time, isn’t it? Thanks for linking up!

  2. Yay for wedding planning! Let me know if there is anything I can help with–especially with florals. 🙂 And seriously, what did we do before Pinterest? I’m really excited for you and this special time in your life. The next few months will fly by, but I pray you are able to find the community you’re looking for in LaFayette. Feel free to come visit me in Atlanta any time you need to get away!

    PS, you’re going to lovvvvvve your stand mixer!

Leave a Reply

